تجاوز إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
x

تدخلات فرق بناء للاستجابة الطارئة خلال العاصفة الثلجية

سوريا، ريف إدلب، 2022. الثلوج المتراكمة في الشمال السوري جراء العاصفة التي ضربت المنطقة خلال شهر يناير/كانون الثاني الماضي. يظهر في الصورة أعضاء فريق الاستجابة الطارئة أثناء عمليات فتح الطرق.

 

تعرضت مناطق واسعة في بلاد الشام خلال الأسبوعين الماضيين لعاصفة ثلجية ضربت مخيمات المهجرين في الشمال السوري وزادت من المصاعب والمعاناة التي يعيشها أكثر من 1.5 مليون شخص في مختلف أنحاء المنطقة.

كانت الفرق التابعة لمنظمة بناء موجودة على الأرض، وقد تمكنت من التدخل بسرعة مستفيدةً من خطة الاستجابة الطارئة التي تم وضعها مسبقًا، والتي تضمنت على مجموعة من الإجراءات لتوفير الاستجابة السريعة للظروف المناخية الصعبة. 

ففي سياق الحملة التي نفذتها مؤسسة "بناء" من أجل إعادة تأهيل وتعبيد الطرق في الشمال، جرى ترميم وإعادة تأهيل 27 طريقاً في منطقة إدلب معرة مصرين. وتم إنشاء فرق للترميم والصيانة بالإضافة إلى فرق متخصصة في الاستجابة الطارئة.

ومع وصول تأثيرات العاصفة إلى مناطق مخيمات المهجرين؛ قامت المؤسسة بإطلاق نظام الاستجابة الطارئة لمساعدة الأهالي والعمل على فتح الطرقات وضمان سهولة الحركة والتنقل عليها. 

خلال ساعات تسببت العاصفة بقطع عدد من الطرق وتدمير مئات الخيام وإجبار المهجرين على النزوح مجدداً. وقد صلت سماكة الثلوج إلى 40 سم، وبات معها السكان بحاجة ماسة للمساعدة.

تمكنت فرق "بناء" من رصد 20 نقطة تأثرت بالعاصفة، شملت عدة طرقات مقطوعة بسبب تراكم الثلوج، وسارع فريق الاستجابة إلى التحرك وتمكن من التدخل بنجاح في 5 نقاط مغطياً مسافة قدرها 2,500 متر ومساحة تعادل 15,000 متراً مربعاً، ومن خلال هذه الاستجابة نجح الفريق في توفير المساعدة الطارئة ضمن 9 مخيمات (حوالي 22,000 مستفيد) في منطقة حارم.

كشط الثلوج المتراكمة على الطرقات جرى باستخدام الآليات وبجهود العمال أعضاء فريق الاستجابة الطارئة، كما جرى رش الملح لتجنب تشكل الجليد.  

 

Binaa Teams rush to open the roads to the camps
سوريا، ريف إدلب، 2022. آلية تابعة لفريق الاستجابة الطارئة أثناء أعمال فتح الطرق وإزالة الثلوج المتراكمة جراء العاصفة التي ضربت منطقة.

 

لم تضرب العاصفة المنطقة بالثلوج فقط، فإضافة إلى التدخلات المتعلقة بالثلوج، كان من الضروري أيضاً توفير الاستجابة العاجلة لتأهيل الطرقات التي تضررت بسبب الأمطار، وقد تمكن فريق بناء من ترميم وإعادة فتح قرابة 12 كم من الطرقات المتضررة بالفيضانات بمساحة تبلغ 85,000 متر مربع.

قام الفريق بإزالة المياه عن جسم الطريق، ورصف وإصلاح النقاط المتأثرة عبر فرش ودحل وتبحيص الأجزاء المتضررة التي تسببت في إعاقة الحركة على الطرقات ومنع الوصول إلى المخيمات، وقد بلغ إجمالي المناطق المستفيدة 292 مخيماً وقرية، فيما يقدر العدد الإجمالي للمستفيدين بـ 600 ألف نسمة في مختلف أنحاء محافظة إدلب.

Binaa Teams during snow removing works
سوريا، ريف إدلب، 2022. فريق الاستجابة الطارئة أثناء أعمال فتح الطرق وإزالة الثلوج المتراكمة جراء العاصفة التي ضربت المنطقة، بفضل الاستعداد المسبق تمكنت الفرق من فتح الطرقات الواصلة إلى ٢٩٢ مخيم وقرية يسكنها نحو 600 شخص.

 

يقول أحمد العبد الله، قائد فريق الاستجابة:

"تبذل فرق الاستجابة العاجلة، بالتوازي مع فرق الترميم وإعادة التأهيل التابعة لمؤسسة بناء، كل ما في وسعها وضمن الإمكانيات المتاحة لمواجهة المتطلبات الصعبة وتلبية احتياجات الناس. لقد تمكننا بفضل هذه التدخلات من الوفاء بجزء من مسؤولياتنا ومازلنا بحاجة إلى مزيد من الدعم والمؤازرة قبل أن نحقق هدفنا بشكل كامل وهو تأمين كافة الاحتياجات العاجلة للسكان وتوفير حياة مستقرة وآمنة لمئات آلاف المهجرين والأهالي في شمال سوريا".

Skip to main content
x

BINAA EMERGENCY TEAMS RESPOND DURING SNOWSTORM

Syria, rural Idlib, 2022. Snow accumulated in northern Syria due to the storm that hit the region last January. The picture shows members of the emergency response team during road opening operations.

 

During the past two weeks, different areas in Syria were subjected to a snowstorm that hit camps in the North and increased the suffering of more than 1.5 million people throughout the region. 

The teams of the Binaa Organization for Development were able to intervene quickly, referring to the emergency response plan that had been developed in advance. This plan included a set of measures to provide a rapid response in case of difficult weather conditions. 

Within the framework of the campaign carried out by Binaa for the rehabilitation and paving of roads in the North, construction teams were able to restore and rehabilitate 27 roads in Maarat Misrin, Idlib. Both renovation and maintenance teams were formed, in addition to emergency response teams.

As the effects of the storm reached camps, the organization launched an emergency response system to help people and worked to open roads with the aim of ensuring possibility and ease of movement. 

Within hours, the storm blocked a number of roads, destroyed hundreds of tents, and forced the displaced to flee again. The thickness of the snow reached 40 cm, which increased the resident’s immediate need for help. 

The teams at Binaa were able to monitor 20 points affected by the storm, including several roads that were blocked because of the accumulation of snow. The response team was able to intervene successfully in 5 points, covering a distance of 2,500 meters and an area equivalent to 15,000 square meters. Through this intervention, the team succeeded in providing emergency assistance in 9 camps (about 22,000 beneficiaries) in the city of Harem.  

Members of the emergency response teams put in a lot of effort to open up roads blocked by snow by using specialized machinery. In addition, they sprayed salt to avoid the formation of ice. 

Binaa Teams rush to open the roads to the camps
Syria, rural Idlib, 2022. A vehicle belonging to the emergency response team during road opening operations while removing accumulated snow due to the storm that hit the area.

 

Not only did the storm hit the area with snow, but also increased the need for an urgent response to rehabilitate roads damaged by rain. A construction team was able to restore and re-open nearly 12 km of flood-affected roads within an area of 85,000 square meters. 

The team drained water from the main road body, paved and repaired the affected parts, as well as examined the damaged areas that impeded movement and prevented access to camps. 292 camps and villages benefited from these repairs, while the total number of beneficiaries was estimated at 600,000 people in various regions across Idlib Governorate. 

Binaa Teams during snow removing works
Syria, rural Idlib, 2022. Binaa’s emergency response team during road opening operations while removing accumulated snow due to the storm that hit the area. Thanks to prior preparation, the teams were able to open roads leading to 292 camps and villages inhabited by about 600 people. 

 

Ahmad Al-Abdullah, head of the response team says:

“Emergency teams, in parallel with the restoration and rehabilitation teams of the Binaa Organization for Development, are doing everything in their power and within available resources to meet people’s needs. We were able, through these interventions, to fulfill part of our responsibility. However, we still need additional support and assistance before we can fully achieve our goal of securing all urgent needs and provide a stable and safe life for displaced people and families in Northern Syria.”